Go Back   Cyber Tech Help Support Forums > Hardware > Networking

Notices

Networking Use this board for problem solving and the discussion of Networking, router, and Wi-Fi issues

Reply
 
Topic Tools
  #1  
Old October 6th, 2008, 10:51 AM
rizaydog rizaydog is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 3
Broad Band Ethernet Problem

I just reformatted my HD and installed a fresh copy of XP pro on my machine. Now I can't get it to connect to my DSL. I check the hardware profile and the Ethernet adapter is seen. When I plug the cable in, the led turns on for the plug. I tried to run the software cd from Verizon but it is not able to connect to there site. Any ideas would be greatly appreciated.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old October 9th, 2008, 03:59 PM
z1p's Avatar
z1p z1p is offline
Cyber Tech Help Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
O/S: Windows Vista 64-bit
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 6,668
Hi rizaydog and welcome to CTH,

Sorry it took so long to get to your thread. Are you still having the problem? If so can you supply some more info and we can take it from there.

Are you connecting directly to the modem or to a router?
Can you run ipconfig/all and post the info back here?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Topic Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Topic Topic Starter Forum Replies Last Post
The best band ever dammit Open Discussion 36 July 12th, 2008 12:10 AM
Ethernet Problem. watts320 Networking 6 February 9th, 2007 11:57 PM
I am having an ethernet problem! plz help michael2005 Networking 5 October 29th, 2005 05:01 AM
Broad Band Modem Icon disapears?? mtthompson Windows XP 2 January 22nd, 2005 12:13 AM
4 tweaker broad band prob ralphjohnson Windows 98 0 May 10th, 2004 07:32 PM




All times are GMT +1. The time now is 07:39 AM.