Go Back   Cyber Tech Help Support Forums > Operating Systems > Older Windows Versions > Windows XP

Notices

Windows XP Problem solving for the Windows XP Operating System

Reply
 
Topic Tools
  #31  
Old August 18th, 2008, 12:50 PM
michaelcorleone michaelcorleone is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 7
I tried to install it and I got this. http://i267.photobucket.com/albums/i...e007/error.jpg I do have a re-installation CD of windows and know how to reinstall windows but not sure how to repair.I do thank you very much for helping me and If you have any Idea's on why I cant even install sp1 and am getting an error,I will definitely check back.Once again,I do very much appreciate you taking your time to help me....
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old August 19th, 2008, 01:07 AM
AnnMarie's Avatar
AnnMarie AnnMarie is offline
CTH Subscriber
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
O/S: Windows Vista 32-bit
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 59,810
Try running the system file checker first. Have your Windows disk handy in case it is needed and go to Start > Run and type:

cmd.exe

and click ok. A command prompt will open. Type:

sfc /scannow

And hit Enter and the System File Checker will start. It might take a while to complete so be patient. Let us know if this helped.
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old August 25th, 2008, 12:06 PM
michaelcorleone michaelcorleone is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 7
Quote:
Originally Posted by AnnMarie View Post
Try running the system file checker first. Have your Windows disk handy in case it is needed and go to Start > Run and type:

cmd.exe

and click ok. A command prompt will open. Type:

sfc /scannow

And hit Enter and the System File Checker will start. It might take a while to complete so be patient. Let us know if this helped.
Thank you and sorry about the hold up,I been gone but I did what you told me to do and it said I was either using a different windows CD then what I have installed on my computer or my disc drive could be messed up.Neither of those options are true.Thank you....Like,it was almost done and then it said "instal cd2" ?
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old August 25th, 2008, 04:24 PM
elers elers is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 4
i also have just started getting the error message on booting up 'fatal execution engine error (0x7927f26e). i have tried to reinstall the microsoft.net 1.1 framework from the microsoft download site but computer just hangs. very frustrating and not sure what is causing this. i am not particularly computer savvy so any help in layman terms would be hugely appreciated to fix this
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old August 26th, 2008, 01:06 AM
AnnMarie's Avatar
AnnMarie AnnMarie is offline
CTH Subscriber
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
O/S: Windows Vista 32-bit
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 59,810
Quote:
Thank you and sorry about the hold up,I been gone but I did what you told me to do and it said I was either using a different windows CD then what I have installed on my computer or my disc drive could be messed up.Neither of those options are true.Thank you....Like,it was almost done and then it said "instal cd2" ?
Ah, that's probably because you have installed SP3. Does your CD include SP2?

Another suggestion that might work is to uninstall all Microsoft .NET Framework components including HotFixes and Services Packs from Add/Remove Programs in Control Panel, reboot and then reinstall them (make a note of what you see before you uninstall). Before you reinstall, download the Windows Installer Cleanup Utility. Install the utility, reboot and use it to remove all Microsoft .NET Framework entries.

elers, you can try this too.
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old August 26th, 2008, 07:38 AM
michaelcorleone michaelcorleone is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 7
OK,I will most definitely do that tonight.Thanks again.Also,I don't know but my disk probably does go up to sp2 but not 100% sure.

Last edited by michaelcorleone; August 26th, 2008 at 09:06 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old August 26th, 2008, 08:01 AM
AnnMarie's Avatar
AnnMarie AnnMarie is offline
CTH Subscriber
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
O/S: Windows Vista 32-bit
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 59,810
Ok. If this doesnt work, I'm out of ideas Michael.
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old August 26th, 2008, 09:12 AM
michaelcorleone michaelcorleone is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 7
Thank you AnnMarie,this is an excellent site and I'll let you know if it worked.
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old August 26th, 2008, 10:02 AM
AnnMarie's Avatar
AnnMarie AnnMarie is offline
CTH Subscriber
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
O/S: Windows Vista 32-bit
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 59,810
Thank you.
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old August 26th, 2008, 10:10 AM
elers elers is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 4
i have already downloaded the windows installer clean up and removed all .net entries. yet when i go to the microsoft download area and try and download v1.1, my computer hangs when you try and run the install software.
Reply With Quote
  #41  
Old August 26th, 2008, 11:39 PM
AnnMarie's Avatar
AnnMarie AnnMarie is offline
CTH Subscriber
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
O/S: Windows Vista 32-bit
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 59,810
Do you have applications that need that version? Try installing Microsoft .NET Framework 2 and see if you can do without it.
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old August 27th, 2008, 12:32 PM
elers elers is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 4
installed the v2 fine but still get same original error message
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old August 27th, 2008, 11:41 PM
AnnMarie's Avatar
AnnMarie AnnMarie is offline
CTH Subscriber
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
O/S: Windows Vista 32-bit
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 59,810
The only other suggestion that I can think of that doesnt involve reformatting is to try a repair install elers. See here for more help if you decide to give it a go.
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old August 28th, 2008, 10:30 AM
elers elers is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 4
thanks for all your help. i have decided to just reinstall windows xp
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old August 28th, 2008, 10:32 AM
AnnMarie's Avatar
AnnMarie AnnMarie is offline
CTH Subscriber
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
O/S: Windows Vista 32-bit
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 59,810
You are welcome elers. I think that might be the best way to go. You could spend weeks on this and still not find a solution.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Topic Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Topic Topic Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Fatal Execution Engine Error (0x7927f26e) IEL Windows XP 0 December 19th, 2009 03:53 PM
Fatal Execution Engine Error (0x7927f26e) Jenskot Windows XP 2 November 15th, 2008 05:46 PM
Fatal Execution Engine Error (0x7927f26e) ChrisNorris Windows XP 2 June 5th, 2008 04:27 PM
Fatal Execution Engine Error (0x7927f26e) HELP! Ravencoach Windows XP 3 February 21st, 2008 02:29 PM
Fatal Execution Engine Error (0x7927f26e) Ravencoach Windows XP 4 February 19th, 2008 05:00 AM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 08:17 AM.