Go Back   Cyber Tech Help Support Forums > Software > Gaming

Notices

Gaming Use this board for problem solving and the discussion of PC & Console Gaming issues

Reply
 
Topic Tools
  #1  
Old May 24th, 2007, 06:19 AM
Kinzzey Kinzzey is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 218
InstallShield Wizard error upon installing Silent Hill 4

I'm about to install my Silent Hill 4 PC DVD,
but when the installshield wizard loads, it produces an error...
I dont know what am i supposed to do...

The error looks like this:



For some reason, After i restarted my Computer. The Installshield wizard finally worked.
But, when the installation is finally in process it has an error... ack! What is wrong with my
Installation Disc T_T


Last edited by Kinzzey; May 24th, 2007 at 06:58 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old May 24th, 2007, 01:27 PM
oracle128's Avatar
oracle128 oracle128 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
O/S: Windows XP Pro
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Age: 40
Posts: 9,401
Take the disc back to the store for a replacement. It may not fix the problem but it will eliminate one possibility with little effort.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Topic Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Topic Topic Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Brothers In Arms The Road To Hill 30 Error manvir Gaming 7 September 3rd, 2014 03:22 PM
Video card with Silent Hill 3 Deunan Hardware 1 May 20th, 2006 10:26 AM
InstallShield error neb1355 Applications 4 November 22nd, 2005 05:18 PM
Installshield Wizard very slow ironrain Windows XP 0 January 26th, 2005 04:50 AM
Installshield Error Kindle Windows XP 0 October 17th, 2004 10:31 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:45 AM.