Go Back   Cyber Tech Help Support Forums > Hardware > Hardware

Notices

Hardware Use this board for problem solving and the discussion of Computer Hardware issues

Reply
 
Topic Tools
  #1  
Old July 11th, 2002, 12:35 PM
Badgers foot Badgers foot is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: west sussex
Age: 51
Posts: 9
Question DVD not working properly

I've got a problem with my dvd drive.
it plays audio cd's,dvd's and reads cd's perfectly alright but when i put a cd full of mp3's in and try to copy to my hard drive it starts copying but the estimated time is 190 minutes!!
on my other pc it takes 5minutes!

What's going on ?????

Elite ks75a mobo
duron 1.1ghz
128mb ram
win 98
mat****a dvd-rom
20gb maxtor hdd
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old July 12th, 2002, 08:06 AM
Spider's Avatar
Spider Spider is offline
CTH Subscriber
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
O/S: Windows 11
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Posts: 12,861
Hi Badgers foot,

How much free space do you have on that 20Gb hard drive?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old July 12th, 2002, 08:23 AM
Badgers foot Badgers foot is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: west sussex
Age: 51
Posts: 9
Brand new and apart from win 98, office 2000 and a few other bits nothing much else on there, loads of room to take the mp3's.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old July 13th, 2002, 01:08 AM
Spider's Avatar
Spider Spider is offline
CTH Subscriber
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
O/S: Windows 11
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Posts: 12,861
Whenever I've had that kind of problem before I end up fdisking,
reformatting, and reinstalling Windows98. Before doing "The Big One"
you might want to check if a new driver for your DVD helps.
Mats.h.i.t.a is actually Panasonic. If your device has a CR
in the model number that means Panasonic manufactured the drive
for an OEM(Original Equipment Manufacturer) computer like Dell or
Gateway. If there is no CR don't worry, it's still the same
model number at Panasonic's driver page...
http://www.mke.panasonic.co.jp/en/download/download.htm
(look at IE's titlebar after the page loads and you can see the Matsus.h.i.t.a name)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Topic Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Topic Topic Starter Forum Replies Last Post
IE 8 not working properly nitpradnya Internet / Browsers 1 January 9th, 2012 05:33 PM
IE not working properly - PLEASE HELP! broncrider05 Windows 7 4 March 29th, 2010 12:42 AM
My WD 320 gig not working properly shew MacOS 1 January 2nd, 2010 06:20 AM
Mic not working properly snakebite Windows XP 4 December 9th, 2006 11:25 PM
need help getting oblvion to working properly stryke123 Gaming 0 April 20th, 2006 04:59 AM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:01 PM.