Go Back   Cyber Tech Help Support Forums > Software > Web Development & Graphic Design

Notices

Web Development & Graphic Design Problem Solving for Graphic Design, PHP, ASP, Perl, MySQL, SQL, XML, HTML issues

Topic Tools
Old March 16th, 2008, 08:24 PM

PHP website

hey everyone. I am going to venture to make a website using php. For now there are only 2 things that I want. I would like to know of a good place to get a website and would like to add the gmail lite application to it. I am in the military and government computers can not access gmail. I would like to do that so that I can email my wife while I am gone. Is there anyone that would help me accomplish this? I am new to all of this, so some step by step instructions might be helpful.

Thanks in advance.

R
Old March 17th, 2008, 02:09 AM

Ok, I have started a website using www.afmu.com It was cheap and I think it should work for what I want it to do. Can anyone help me figure out how to create a page and put gmail lite on my website?

TIA

R
Old March 17th, 2008, 03:05 AM
Cyber Tech Help Moderator

O/S: MacOS
Rollin,

I don't mean to come of smarmy or unhelpful, but you need to realize your question is similar to "Can anyone tell me how to build a car from the ground up?"

There are a million different directions to go and a million different things to learn. How do you manufacture rubber for tires? How are the wheels cast? How does an internal cumbistion engine work? What parts are needed to make an engine? What are the benefits of a fiberglass body compared to a steel body? How is a frame created? How do you weld parts together? How is material made? How do you upholster seats?

There's absolutely no way anyone can simply "tell you how to make a site."

You need to ask specific questions to get valuable answers. Your generalities are so broad in this area every single person could answer your question differently.

Do you know PHP?
Do you know HTML?
Do you understand web technologies?