Go Back   Cyber Tech Help Support Forums > Operating Systems > Windows 7

Notices

Windows 7 Problem solving for the Windows 7 Operating System. Please remember to state which edition of Windows 7 you are using - Starter, Home Basic, Home Premium, Professional, Enterprise or Ultimate.

Reply
 
Topic Tools
  #1  
Old July 12th, 2010, 03:47 AM
hiinhoc hiinhoc is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 6
Error when Installing Win7

hi everyone,
i just build a new pc system. After putting everything together, and trying to install windows 7, when it reach to 98% it pop up the error msg " The Installation was canceled" "Windows cannot install required files. The file may be corrupt or missing. Make sure all files required for installation are available, and restart the installation. Error code: 0x80070570"

what does this mean? How can i fix this? Thanks

Last edited by hiinhoc; July 12th, 2010 at 06:07 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old July 12th, 2010, 07:49 AM
Spider's Avatar
Spider Spider is offline
CTH Subscriber
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
O/S: Windows 11
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Posts: 12,861
During your next Windows 7 install

- select Drive options (advanced)
- click once on the Disk listed
- select Format

Then try the install.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old July 13th, 2010, 01:08 AM
hiinhoc hiinhoc is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 6
yea, that what i did. It still not working. I try to install different version of win7 (enterprise) The installation go through but it froze when it reach to " Window starting first use".
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old July 13th, 2010, 03:26 AM
Spider's Avatar
Spider Spider is offline
CTH Subscriber
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
O/S: Windows 11
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Posts: 12,861
Then delete the partition and create a new one then format the drive. Also do not select the "Quick format".
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old July 13th, 2010, 05:54 AM
hiinhoc hiinhoc is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 6
actually this time it let me go thru until i reach to the last step where it say "Starting Services......" then it pop up a blue screen something about memory.(it pop up too quick i cant read what it say)..then it auto reboot and it keep on doing that over n over again.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old July 13th, 2010, 06:02 AM
Spider's Avatar
Spider Spider is offline
CTH Subscriber
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
O/S: Windows 11
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Posts: 12,861
1) How many modules (sticks) of RAM are in this new build and what make/model is the RAM?

2) What motherboard make/model is this?

3) Did you use a new hard drive or an old one?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old July 13th, 2010, 06:49 AM
hiinhoc hiinhoc is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 6
6gb of memory DDR3
Asus P6T SE
brand new samsung SATA hdd
Intel Core i7

i even try to take one of the memory stick out but still won't work. Is there anything else i need to config from the motherboard BIOS?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old July 13th, 2010, 10:04 AM
elaia elaia is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 1
Just a spam post - ignore this

I suggest that you try other OS, I have experienced using Win7 and have encountered a lot of incompatibilities on software and even on some hardware.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old July 13th, 2010, 05:18 PM
Spider's Avatar
Spider Spider is offline
CTH Subscriber
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
O/S: Windows 11
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Posts: 12,861
1) - If you have more than one hard drive then remove the other(s)

2) - Remove all but one module (stick) of RAM

3) - Remove any cards

4) - Unplug anything USB

5) - Disable ACPI (Advanced Configuration and Power Interface) in the BIOS



All those things can be added [after] one-at-a-time when the install is working.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old July 17th, 2010, 07:03 AM
hiinhoc hiinhoc is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 6
Quote:
Originally Posted by elaia View Post
I suggest that you try other OS, I have experienced using Win7 and have encountered a lot of incompatibilities on software and even on some hardware.
I did try to install XP, same problem..

Quote:
Originally Posted by 1) - If you have more than one hard drive then remove the other(s)

2) - Remove all but one module (stick) of RAM

3) - Remove any cards

4) - Unplug anything USB

5) - Disable ACPI (Advanced Configuration and Power Interface) in the BIOS



All those things can be added [after
one-at-a-time when the install is working.
oh i didn't get a chance to try that yet, but i will. thanks everybody for the reply.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old July 19th, 2010, 05:07 PM
Spider's Avatar
Spider Spider is offline
CTH Subscriber
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
O/S: Windows 11
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Posts: 12,861
I forgot to mention to have just one hard drive as well.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old July 20th, 2010, 12:52 AM
hiinhoc hiinhoc is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 6
well i cant boot up the pc with one module of RAM stick..I need to have at least 2. All i have is 1HDD, 1 Video Card, 1DVD Burner, that it. And i did run the MemTest overnight i got 11 pass and 2 fail.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old July 20th, 2010, 04:13 AM
Spider's Avatar
Spider Spider is offline
CTH Subscriber
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
O/S: Windows 11
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Posts: 12,861
Quote:
Originally Posted by hiinhoc View Post
MemTest overnight i got 11 pass and 2 fail.
I'd exchange the RAM. One of those modules is showing a problem.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Topic Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Topic Topic Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Re-installing Windows side bar (Win7) malcolm-birdman Windows 7 1 December 16th, 2013 03:32 AM
Need help after re-installing Win7 OS. NYKrumrie Windows 7 1 July 25th, 2012 03:01 AM
Error trying to install win7 sp1. Error 0x800f0a12 ljl1245 Windows 7 1 December 29th, 2011 12:40 AM
Win7 Home Premium 64-bit to Win7 Ultimate 32-bit? abbyqueue Windows 7 1 August 21st, 2011 09:08 AM
installing Linux inside win7 sladden Linux 6 February 6th, 2011 09:27 AM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:28 PM.