Go Back   Cyber Tech Help Support Forums > Operating Systems > Older Windows Versions > Windows XP

Notices

Windows XP Problem solving for the Windows XP Operating System

Reply
 
Topic Tools
  #1  
Old August 21st, 2004, 11:12 PM
lotsaloot lotsaloot is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
O/S: Windows Vista
Location: NZ
Posts: 79
Copy and Paste Help!

Hi,
Can someone possibly help me please with my copy and paste problem?

I have re-posted in the thread that I first started thinking it would bring it to the beginning of the forum again but it hasn't.

The url is:
http://www.cybertechhelp.com/showthr...960#post243960

Thank you,
Jayne
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old August 21st, 2004, 11:34 PM
tetonbob tetonbob is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Brevard, NC
Posts: 705
either that thread is gone or your link is broken. 404 error is the result.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old August 21st, 2004, 11:40 PM
lotsaloot lotsaloot is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
O/S: Windows Vista
Location: NZ
Posts: 79
Hi,
For some reason the url won't post properly. If I click edit it shows up fine.
Here is what is supposed to go after .com
/showthread.php?p=243960#post243960

Thanks,
Jayne
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old August 21st, 2004, 11:41 PM
renegade600's Avatar
renegade600 renegade600 is offline
CTH Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
O/S: Linux
Location: Osceola, Ar
Posts: 26,672
do the ctrl c thing over any text, then open your clipboard viewer and see if it appears in it. start - all programs - accessories - system tools

as I said in the previous post, you may need more ram, 31k available physical memory from 224k may not be enough to work with. You can also try turned off what you don't need running in the background.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old August 22nd, 2004, 12:10 AM
lotsaloot lotsaloot is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
O/S: Windows Vista
Location: NZ
Posts: 79
Hi renegade,

I tried the ctrl thing and no luck, clipboard is just flashing and the message "clipboard viewer cannot display the information in it's current format. To view the information, try pasting it into a document".

Okay, I don't know a lot about computer's but from what I see with this message.....how could I paste the information into a document if clipboard is not functioning in the first place?

Also I did turn some things off using the thread stickyed here at cybertech. Can you point me in the direction of a site that I can go through and perhaps turn more stuff off please?

Thanks,
Jayne
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old August 22nd, 2004, 12:17 AM
Xikisx's Avatar
Xikisx Xikisx is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
O/S: Windows 7 64-bit
Location: Ft. Lewis, WA
Age: 34
Posts: 155
a document, probabily meaning something like Wordpad? *shrugs*
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old August 22nd, 2004, 05:38 AM
renegade600's Avatar
renegade600 renegade600 is offline
CTH Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
O/S: Linux
Location: Osceola, Ar
Posts: 26,672
go into safemode and see if you do a copy and paste. As far as turning off startup, go here and follow the instructions. You can search each individual startup.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old August 26th, 2004, 08:37 AM
lotsaloot lotsaloot is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
O/S: Windows Vista
Location: NZ
Posts: 79
Hi Dan,

I just tried copying and pasting in safe mode and I could. Had trouble just about all day with it, tried uninstalling clipboard and reinstalling, no change.
Even re-starting didn't seem to always work today.
Now that I have re-started after being in safe mode, I can copy and paste at this time. Never know when it's going to stop working.

Thanks,
Jayne
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old August 26th, 2004, 09:03 AM
lotsaloot lotsaloot is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
O/S: Windows Vista
Location: NZ
Posts: 79
Also went through the startup list and Roboform Icon was the only thing I changed, everything else was right.
The startup list didn't recognise SNDMon, so found it on google-Symantec
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Topic Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Topic Topic Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Cut/copy and paste not going where I want it? windy Windows Vista 1 October 27th, 2009 02:50 PM
How Do I Make The "Send To" Command Cut and Paste Instead of Copy and Paste? Brainscan701 Windows XP 2 February 28th, 2008 10:31 AM
Copy and paste kaylealeann Windows XP 2 June 21st, 2007 05:13 PM
How to Use "Send To" to Cut and Paste instead of Copy and Paste Brainscan701 Windows XP 0 June 3rd, 2007 01:13 AM
Copy and Paste AmandaKnight Windows XP 2 March 24th, 2006 03:58 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 06:51 PM.