Go Back   Cyber Tech Help Support Forums > Hardware > Hardware

Notices

Reply
 
Topic Tools
  #1  
Old November 3rd, 2020, 07:33 AM
danasegarane danasegarane is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 61
No Display in AMD Processor

Hi Team.

I recently bought AMD Ryzen™ 3 3100 Desktop Processor with a mother board of GA-A320M-S2H (rev. 1.x) rev. 2.0

My Assumption was since the mother board has VGA and HDMI , I thought of using a dual monitor setup. When installing I found there is no display from the mother board. When I read the reviews about the processor I found that I need to place a graphics card to get the video out.

So I went with ASUS GeForce® GT 710 card . Now the problem I am facing is that only the graphic card is giving video display and there is no video from Mother boards ports(VGA/HDMI).

My Question is that should I move to "AMD Ryzen 3 3200G with RadeonVega 8 Graphics Desktop Processor 4 Cores up to 4GHz 6MB Cache AM4 Socket" as it has inbuilt graphics card.

Please suggest.

Thanks in Advance
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old November 3rd, 2020, 07:43 PM
Ensign Tzap Ensign Tzap is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
O/S: Windows 7 64-bit
Posts: 875
{Slaps Forehead and face palms!}

This Processor > AMD Ryzen™ 3 3100 Desktop Processor

Does Not Support The On Board Graphics option.
That your GA-A320M-S2H (rev. 1.x) rev. 2.0 has.


You need a AMD Ryzen™ 4000, 5000, or 7000 Series processor,
to be able to use the on Board Graphics.




Signed: Ensign Tzap

Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old November 14th, 2020, 02:28 PM
Hordriss Hordriss is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 32
Quote:
Originally Posted by danasegarane View Post
Hi Team.

I recently bought AMD Ryzen™ 3 3100 Desktop Processor with a mother board of GA-A320M-S2H (rev. 1.x) rev. 2.0

My Assumption was since the mother board has VGA and HDMI , I thought of using a dual monitor setup. When installing I found there is no display from the mother board. When I read the reviews about the processor I found that I need to place a graphics card to get the video out.

So I went with ASUS GeForce® GT 710 card . Now the problem I am facing is that only the graphic card is giving video display and there is no video from Mother boards ports(VGA/HDMI).

My Question is that should I move to "AMD Ryzen 3 3200G with RadeonVega 8 Graphics Desktop Processor 4 Cores up to 4GHz 6MB Cache AM4 Socket" as it has inbuilt graphics card.

Please suggest.

Thanks in Advance
The 710 should by itself support dual monitor setup. As far as I know they have more than one display out port?

The other question before anyone can give advice on whether to swap out the CPU is what you're using the computer for.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Topic Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump




All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:51 AM.