Go Back   Cyber Tech Help Support Forums > Operating Systems > Windows 10

Notices

Windows 10 Problem solving for the Windows 10 Operating System.

Reply
 
Topic Tools
  #1  
Old August 6th, 2015, 11:30 PM
nate56 nate56 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
O/S: MacOS
Age: 67
Posts: 101
cortana on windows 10

why wont Cortana work on windows 10? I click on the app but nothing happens. it was up earlier but cant do nothing with it now

thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old August 6th, 2015, 11:32 PM
renegade600's Avatar
renegade600 renegade600 is offline
CTH Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
O/S: Linux
Location: Osceola, Ar
Posts: 26,672
did you check the settings to make sure it is turned on?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old August 6th, 2015, 11:45 PM
Murf's Avatar
Murf Murf is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
O/S: Windows XP Pro
Posts: 17,422
Click on Search the web and Windows

Click Menu button (three little stripes)

Click on Settings

Is it turned on?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old August 6th, 2015, 11:53 PM
nate56 nate56 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
O/S: MacOS
Age: 67
Posts: 101
cortana

I cant even get that far. I cant open the app. I did search it and found it on the web but it didn't do me any good
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old August 7th, 2015, 02:34 AM
jtdoom's Avatar
jtdoom jtdoom is offline
Cyber Tech Help Moderator
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
O/S: Windows 8 Pro
Location: Belgium, East Flanders
Posts: 5,990
Hi,
it might have to do with country/region/language settings.
Cortana won't work for Dutch, par example.

It could also be hardware related? Does skype or anything else using the microphone work?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old August 7th, 2015, 11:25 AM
nate56 nate56 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
O/S: MacOS
Age: 67
Posts: 101
cortana

i m going to try a new app
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Topic Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Topic Topic Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Cortana Total Noob Windows 10 2 July 24th, 2018 07:24 PM
WINDOWS\SYSTEM32\CONFIG\SYSTEM - file MISSING/CORRUPT after Windows XP Update! taliesin42 Windows XP 15 August 19th, 2013 05:16 AM
Upgraded to Windows Service Pack 3 Now Windows won't load past Windows Loading Screen sirdanceal0t Windows XP 0 October 1st, 2009 05:50 PM
Windows Cannot Start!!!, <Windows root>\system32\hal.dll Missing or Corrupt FretShred Windows XP 1 July 9th, 2008 09:49 PM
HSP56 Modem under Windows XP locks Phone line at windows Start up EnviroChris Windows XP 3 July 31st, 2005 01:32 AM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:54 AM.