Go Back   Cyber Tech Help Support Forums > General > The Anything Else Board

Notices

Reply
 
Topic Tools
  #1  
Old June 12th, 2022, 04:56 PM
bens bens is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 39
Unable to connect to Alexa app

I hope I'm in the correct forum. If not let me know where to post. thanks

I purchased a no name wi-fi water leak level alarm and connected it to my home network using the TOYA app. It also connected to my Alexa app and I was able to set up a routine. It worked so well I bought a second one. It connected to the TOYA app and works with it but I cannot get it to connect to the Alexa app. I’ve been trying for days and can’t seem to get it to work. I even bought a third one to rule out the second one might be defective. Can it be I can only have one of the same sensors connect to Alexa at the same time? Any assistance would be greatly appreciated…

Thank you
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old June 12th, 2022, 05:08 PM
renegade600's Avatar
renegade600 renegade600 is offline
CTH Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
O/S: Linux
Location: Osceola, Ar
Posts: 26,635
I am going to assume you gave the discover command on alexa. the only thing I can think of trying is to disable then enable the alexa skill for theTOYA app.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old June 12th, 2022, 08:48 PM
bens bens is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 39
Thanks Dan. My concern is that I have quite a few devises connected to the TOYA app and if I disable it will I loose the settings for those devises?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old June 12th, 2022, 10:15 PM
renegade600's Avatar
renegade600 renegade600 is offline
CTH Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
O/S: Linux
Location: Osceola, Ar
Posts: 26,635
not talking about the app itself, talking about the TOYA skill in the alexa app.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Topic Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump




All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:36 PM.