Go Back   Cyber Tech Help Support Forums > Operating Systems > Older Windows Versions > Windows Vista

Notices

Windows Vista Problem solving for the Windows Vista Operating System. Please remember to state which edition of Vista you are using - Home Basic, Home Premium, Business, Ultimate etc. and whether you are using the 32-bit or 64-bit version if you know.

Reply
 
Topic Tools
  #31  
Old August 18th, 2009, 05:29 AM
blupowerade blupowerade is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 49
yeah i double checked my registry and all my values are at 1900 x 1200 which is the highest resolution. wow you too?!?! do you think it's a nvidia thing? in my post 2 posts ago there's those other threads with all the other people having the same issue. even when you google it. or do you think it's like a vista/virus thing?!
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old August 18th, 2009, 06:31 AM
jazz836062's Avatar
jazz836062 jazz836062 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
O/S: Windows 7 64-bit
Location: Humble, TX
Posts: 821
My guess is that it is an nVidia thing. I am going to go through my settings with a fine tooth comb and make sure everything is kosher and I will get back to y'all if something is amiss.
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old August 19th, 2009, 09:41 PM
blupowerade blupowerade is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 49
alright thanks! i went to the nvidia control panel and it's set to the highest resolution and 1920 x 1200. that's all the nvidia thing i know haha. i'll definitely keep checking online and let you know if i find something too. this screen thing really sucks. everytime i have to re adjust all of my windows and rearrange my desktop icons
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old August 26th, 2009, 05:00 AM
blupowerade blupowerade is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 49
any luck?
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old August 26th, 2009, 05:25 AM
jazz836062's Avatar
jazz836062 jazz836062 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
O/S: Windows 7 64-bit
Location: Humble, TX
Posts: 821
Nothing that I can see. My problem has fixed itelf though. I don't know what to tell you. Maybe Ann Marie can help.
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old August 26th, 2009, 01:48 PM
blupowerade blupowerade is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 49
who's ann marie? did you install the windows updates yesterday because i did and when i restarted just now my resolution stayed the same at it's highest. i'll let you know if it changes when i log off and restart again later on since i have to go to school now
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old August 26th, 2009, 07:32 PM
jazz836062's Avatar
jazz836062 jazz836062 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
O/S: Windows 7 64-bit
Location: Humble, TX
Posts: 821
Yes, I installed updates yesterday, but my problem was fixed before then. Ann Marie is a moderator on this forum, she is a big help.
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old August 28th, 2009, 02:45 AM
blupowerade blupowerade is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 49
is she the one who helped you fix your problem?
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old August 28th, 2009, 04:35 AM
jazz836062's Avatar
jazz836062 jazz836062 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
O/S: Windows 7 64-bit
Location: Humble, TX
Posts: 821
No, it fixed itself. But she hopefully can help in this situation.

Ann Marie, if you're out there please come and help us.
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old August 28th, 2009, 04:51 AM
blupowerade blupowerade is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 49
oh well i just logged off/logged on today and i think that the update has fixed my whole issue. but if it acts up again i definitely will try to find ann marie. thanks again for all of your help jazz!
Reply With Quote
  #41  
Old September 1st, 2009, 07:16 PM
blupowerade blupowerade is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 49
AHH ANN MARIE WHERE ARE YOU? I just logged off my PC and it changed to lowest resolution again. This problem is so annoying
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old September 20th, 2009, 03:55 PM
blupowerade blupowerade is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 49
did you fix yours? mine keeps on changing everytime now
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old September 20th, 2009, 04:19 PM
jazz836062's Avatar
jazz836062 jazz836062 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
O/S: Windows 7 64-bit
Location: Humble, TX
Posts: 821
Mine are working fine now. Idk what to tell you. I am at a loss
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old September 20th, 2009, 09:38 PM
blupowerade blupowerade is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 49
dang. I've been following that other thread
http://social.technet.microsoft.com/...b-f84c0360ef4e
but all those people still haven't found a solution
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Topic Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Topic Topic Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Vista won't save settings (mouse, wallpaper) El_Diablo Windows Vista 36 July 16th, 2007 04:03 AM
vista will not save my settings. stoggs Windows Vista 0 February 19th, 2007 08:04 AM
Firefox settings dont save chrisdab Internet / Browsers 2 November 21st, 2006 01:51 AM
How do I save my settings? bor_ed_key Windows XP 4 June 21st, 2006 02:48 PM
cant save file settings rob1976 Windows 98 3 November 11th, 2005 01:59 AM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 09:09 PM.