Cyber Tech Help Support Forums

Cyber Tech Help Support Forums (https://www.cybertechhelp.com/index.php)
-   Comments & Suggestions (https://www.cybertechhelp.com/forumdisplay.php?f=22)
-   -   Request a tutorial (https://www.cybertechhelp.com/showthread.php?t=14892)

MishY February 25th, 2003 09:01 PM

Request a tutorial

Want to see a tutorial on CTH on a specific subject ? Post here and we'll see what we can do :)

btw if you've written your own tutorial and would like to see it on CTH -> Click Here for details

mawil February 28th, 2003 04:43 PM

A beginners guide to Windows 2000 Pro.

(Maybe W2K for dummies?) :)

MishY February 28th, 2003 05:10 PM

Anything imparticular mawill ? :)

Are you talking about a stand-alone win2k pro PC ? or a win2k Pro PC on a NT, or Win2kSrv network ?

I'm currently studying for my MCSA in Win2k. You should see the size of the books! For me to type up anything encompassing enough to be called a beginners guide to Win2k would take forever lol! But if there are any subjects imparticular you'd like written about I'd be happy to give them some thought and see what I can come up with :)

btw are you an ex-nowonder(er) too ? I remember that great sig of yours from somewhere and also ya nickname :)

mawil February 28th, 2003 05:19 PM

It's a stand alone W2K Pro pc. Just want to know some of the basic settings for someone starting out. It's also on a home network and need to know how to allow other users access. No server set up.

We have two machines with dual boot W2K and 98SE and one older machine with just 98SE.

Four port hub with a cable modem accessed thru the hub using nics. All machines can access the internet with both Operating systems.

Also how to change boot sequence so that W98 is first boot selection.

Generally, just some basic navigation instructions.

Yep, ex-NoWonderer here. :D :D

mawil February 28th, 2003 05:26 PM

Oh yes. About my signature. (Glad you like it.) :)

The truth about General Failure.

:D :D