Go Back   Cyber Tech Help Support Forums > Software > Gaming

Notices

Reply
 
Topic Tools
  #1  
Old January 12th, 2007, 05:28 PM
Vanchatron Vanchatron is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
O/S: Windows XP Home
Posts: 313
Quake 4 Crashes Constantly In Game

I just bought Quake, installed it and downloaded the latest patch (version 1.3 I believe) and I keep getting in game crashes.

I watched the opening movie sequence and just as the guy steps through the door on the spaceship thing (the bit where he is coming towards the screen) it crashed and I had to restart my PC.

I then loaded the game up again and decided to skip the movie sequence and got into the game. Everything was running fine, brilliant graphics, no lag etc but then after walking around for a while it just froze once more and I had to restart my computer again.

My PC stats are:

OS - Windows XP Pro (SP2 Installed)
CPU - Intel Pentium D 2.8Ghz
Graphics Card - 256mb Nvidia Geforce 7600gt (xxx version) with latest drivers installed
RAM - 1gb PC3200 DDR


HK
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old January 13th, 2007, 03:13 PM
renegade600's Avatar
renegade600 renegade600 is offline
Certifiable Bum
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
O/S: Linux
Location: Osceola, Ar
Posts: 26,460
try this memory test from microsoft

are you inserting the original cd before you start?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Topic Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump




All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:05 PM.