Go Back   Cyber Tech Help Support Forums > Software > Internet / Browsers

Notices

Reply
 
Topic Tools
  #16  
Old January 18th, 2019, 04:06 PM
pcblues pcblues is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
O/S: Windows 7 64-bit
Location: Australia
Posts: 135
Thanks Tom
here it is.. the first line is highlighted , the other 2 not..
ACPI/VEN_LEN&DEV_0071
ACPI/LEN0071
*LEN0071
Reply With Quote


  #17  
Old January 18th, 2019, 04:06 PM
pcblues pcblues is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
O/S: Windows 7 64-bit
Location: Australia
Posts: 135
Sorry, but can't check the reply with quote box.. grrr
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old January 19th, 2019, 12:16 PM
Jintan's Avatar
Jintan Jintan is offline
Cyber Tech Help Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 51,879
Not sure why the name, but download and install the HID HW Radio Driver from here. Then reboot and check after.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old January 21st, 2019, 06:15 AM
pcblues pcblues is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
O/S: Windows 7 64-bit
Location: Australia
Posts: 135
Thanks Tom

I'm away from home until end of this week , I'll try it when I get back .
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old January 30th, 2019, 06:09 AM
pcblues pcblues is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
O/S: Windows 7 64-bit
Location: Australia
Posts: 135
Hello again

Back @ home finally and did what you suggested > download and install the HID HW Radio Driver < rebooted , tried updating driver again , but same message " windows found the driver but encountered an error ( PS/2 Keyboard code 18 , reinstall driver)

So , I remembered that when this problem 1st started I disabled the pointer device ( never used it anyway ) I thought that might prevent reinstalling the keyboard driver.. found it @ Lenovo , dld and install worked fine , but didn't change the keyboard driver issue..

Then I found the ThinkPad UltraNav Driver , but it's the same file as the pointer device , when I try to run it I get : "folder same name etc already exists , do you still want to install " choose exit and decided to post this here and see what you think .

https://pcsupport.lenovo.com/au/en/p...30%20(ThinkPad)

Also tried to run " lenovo bridge " to find the problem , but it can not complete the task...

Other than the keyboard everything runs perfectly....
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old January 30th, 2019, 06:32 PM
Jintan's Avatar
Jintan Jintan is offline
Cyber Tech Help Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 51,879
Yeah, I checked out those Lenovo driver offerings as well. Starting to think there is a more generic download. Have to check further.

Just on the outside chance, download the Lenovo ACPI device driver from here and install it.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old January 31st, 2019, 03:35 AM
pcblues pcblues is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
O/S: Windows 7 64-bit
Location: Australia
Posts: 135
Installed , rebooted , tried updating driver again , no change
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old January 31st, 2019, 01:50 PM
Jintan's Avatar
Jintan Jintan is offline
Cyber Tech Help Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 51,879
Even tough all the downloads seem to be ID'd as touchpad drivers, some match the PNP0303 ID for this keyboard issue. I have downloaded a file I would like you to try. Just PM me an email address I can send it to, and let's check.
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old January 31st, 2019, 02:29 PM
pcblues pcblues is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
O/S: Windows 7 64-bit
Location: Australia
Posts: 135
Sounds promising , please check your pm box ..

Thank you !
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old January 31st, 2019, 03:07 PM
Jintan's Avatar
Jintan Jintan is offline
Cyber Tech Help Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 51,879
The file I am trying to send is too large for email, and I no longer have a download site. So will have to check. But I also looked around, and would like you try this install option. May bring the corrections needed.
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old February 1st, 2019, 02:34 AM
pcblues pcblues is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
O/S: Windows 7 64-bit
Location: Australia
Posts: 135
Thank you , I will check it out .

Please check your pm for a new msg re the large file.
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old February 1st, 2019, 03:25 PM
Jintan's Avatar
Jintan Jintan is offline
Cyber Tech Help Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 51,879
After considering this further, I'm pretty sure a chipset install would correct the problem. I'm using a phone right now, so can't give you the link to the Lenovo downloads, so I assume you still have that. And I recall there was a chipset driver on that list. If so, download and install that chipset driver.
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old February 2nd, 2019, 07:34 AM
pcblues pcblues is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
O/S: Windows 7 64-bit
Location: Australia
Posts: 135
Tom ..

Would you please confirm this is the driver you suggest.. Just want to be sure we are on the same page ..

Thank you

Intel Chipset Support for Windows 10 (32-bit, 64-bit), 8.1 (32-bit, 64-bit), 8 (32-bit, 64-bit) - ThinkPad L430, L530

https://support.lenovo.com/us/en/downloads/ds028968
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old February 2nd, 2019, 07:00 PM
Jintan's Avatar
Jintan Jintan is offline
Cyber Tech Help Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 51,879
Yep, that's the one.
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old February 4th, 2019, 04:41 AM
pcblues pcblues is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
O/S: Windows 7 64-bit
Location: Australia
Posts: 135
Tom

Sorry to report that , in spite of all your "pondering" and support & my efforts , all my attempts to install stuff etc fail.

First the Microsoft Mouse & keyboard center.. installed twice , both normal & safe mode, but the end result the same " mouse-keyboard.exe stopped working ! A problem caused it to stop working , we'll notify you when solution is available "

Tried to run the Troubleshooter as well..

Same with the "intel chipset driver " several attempts to install , each time I got a new copy , followed instructions to the letter.. " run as administrator" etc.. tried normal & safe mode , same outcome " Error , file copying wasn't successful . Setup will close "

Must be some conflict somewhere , but where ? I have tried to look for answers but frankly . getting a bit from all the info and yet to find anything remotely matching my problems..

So , back to you .. any clues ?

Last but not least , I truly appreciate your patience and help with this.. !!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Topic Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump




All times are GMT +1. The time now is 12:07 PM.