Go Back   Cyber Tech Help Support Forums > Operating Systems > Windows 7

Notices

Reply
 
Topic Tools
  #16  
Old April 19th, 2010, 11:41 PM
Ryli Ryli is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 59
You dont have any other Cyber Tech help mods you can assign here to help out? =\
Reply With Quote


  #17  
Old April 19th, 2010, 11:47 PM
AnnMarie's Avatar
AnnMarie AnnMarie is offline
CTH Subscriber
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
O/S: Windows Vista 32-bit
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 59,812
I dont "assign" help to topics Ryli. Anyone can post in this topic and I am sure that if someone can help you, they will.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old April 20th, 2010, 01:00 AM
tb525 tb525 is offline
Malware Removal Team Advisor
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
O/S: Windows 7 32-bit
Posts: 3,151
Open the task manager and click the Processes tab. Click View > Select Columns. Check PID (Process Identifier). Click OK. Click the Services tab. What is listed for PID 4?
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old April 20th, 2010, 01:39 AM
Ryli Ryli is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 59
I dont see any with PID 4 it starts at 448
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old April 20th, 2010, 03:25 AM
tb525 tb525 is offline
Malware Removal Team Advisor
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
O/S: Windows 7 32-bit
Posts: 3,151
Click on Start and type cmd in the Start Search box. Cmd.exe will appear at the top of the Menu. Rightclick on it and choose "Run as Administrator". Copy and paste the following command in the Code box after the prompt > and hit Enter.

netstat -o -n -a | findstr 0.0:80

What does it list? The last column to the right will be the PID's For each PID, type the following:

tasklist /fi "PID eq XXX" (Change the XXX to the PID #)

Edit* A little Googling reveals that Windows Remote Management (WS-Management) may be a culprit.. Try shutting down that service.. Control Panel > Administrative Tools > Services..
Another service that could be the culprit is SQL Server Reporting Services.. Try setting it to manual..
Depending which version of Windows 7 you are running, BranchCache could be it..

Last edited by tb525; April 20th, 2010 at 03:59 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old April 20th, 2010, 04:57 AM
Ryli Ryli is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 59
C:\Windows\system32>netstat -o -n -a | findstr 0.0:80
TCP 0.0.0.0:80 0.0.0.0:0 LISTENING 4
TCP 0.0.0.0:8019 0.0.0.0:0 LISTENING 2472

C:\Windows\system32>tasklist /fi "PID eq 4

Image Name PID Session Name Session# Mem Usage
========================= ======== ================ =========== ============
System 4 Services 0 1,264 K


Windows Remote Management (WS-Management) Is set to Manual
SQL Server Reporting Services I dont have that service.

Last edited by Ryli; April 20th, 2010 at 05:01 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old April 20th, 2010, 11:48 AM
tb525 tb525 is offline
Malware Removal Team Advisor
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
O/S: Windows 7 32-bit
Posts: 3,151
It's probably going to take some testing on your part to locate the culprit..

First, set your server to run as a Service.. That way it should load before anything else.

Next visit: http://www.blackviper.com/Windows_7/servicecfg.htm

Then start shutting down non critical services one at a time until you find which is causing the problem.. Caution must be taken to not shut down any critical service.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Topic Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump




All times are GMT +1. The time now is 11:11 AM.