Go Back   Cyber Tech Help Support Forums > Operating Systems > Windows 8

Notices

Reply
 
Topic Tools
  #1  
Old March 9th, 2013, 08:01 PM
gaesilva's Avatar
gaesilva gaesilva is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
O/S: Windows 7 64-bit
Age: 74
Posts: 106
Internet says it stopped working.

I am trying to get to page https://jobs.alpineaccess.com/_global/apply_sector
Usually I get two flags one Canadian and one US. When I click on the US flag. My ie says it stopped working or else it goes to a blank page and never gets to the correct page. I have two other computers in my home and they all do the same thing. I thought I might be having problems with ie so I upgraded it from 7 to 8 but still get the same problem. I often get IE has stopped working almost every 3 or 4 clicks. Any ideas what is wrong would be appreciated.
Thank you,
Gae
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old March 9th, 2013, 08:33 PM
Murf's Avatar
Murf Murf is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
O/S: Windows 10 Home
Location: Newport News VA
Age: 74
Posts: 17,235
I tried going there both IE 10 and Google Chrome, neither one will go there. Sure that is the right address?
As I researched the page found;

Alpine Access has merged with Sykes Enterprises, Incorporated
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old March 10th, 2013, 02:43 AM
gaesilva's Avatar
gaesilva gaesilva is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
O/S: Windows 7 64-bit
Age: 74
Posts: 106
Thank you. I did have the wrong address. Thank you for your time
Gae
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old March 10th, 2013, 03:09 AM
Murf's Avatar
Murf Murf is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
O/S: Windows 10 Home
Location: Newport News VA
Age: 74
Posts: 17,235
Thx for letting us know.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Topic Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump




All times are GMT +1. The time now is 08:48 PM.