Go Back   Cyber Tech Help Support Forums > Hardware > Networking

Notices

Reply
 
Topic Tools
  #1  
Old March 7th, 2012, 01:09 PM
leachim leachim is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
O/S: Windows 10 Home
Location: UK
Posts: 871
Using 2 Extenders - one after the other

Hi

I have a bt home hub (UK) through a edimax extender which works well

Configuration here

http://www.edimax.co.uk/images/Image...rwithbthub.pdf

I would like to know the settings (based on the above pdf) on how to set up another edimax to extend it from the first edimax repeater.

For example - ip address - subnet mask etc on the second edimax extender

I have tried various settings to no avail....

Thanks
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old April 4th, 2012, 09:05 PM
z1p's Avatar
z1p z1p is offline
Cyber Tech Help Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
O/S: Windows Vista 64-bit
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 6,668
The setup for the 2nd repeater should be basically the same as the 1st one, except for the management IP used by the repeater, something like 192.168.1.51 or another unused IP address should do it.

If you are using a different SSID for the current repeater, then when you select the WLAN to extend, you may want to pick it instead of the SSID of the router. This would depend on what signal is stronger at the location you are placing the new repeater.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Topic Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump




All times are GMT +1. The time now is 10:57 AM.