Go Back   Cyber Tech Help Support Forums > Software > Internet / Browsers

Notices

Reply
 
Topic Tools
  #1  
Old April 5th, 2020, 07:29 AM
paxkuali paxkuali is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2020
Posts: 1
execute CGI from subdomain

Hi there,
I want to find a free hosting (a subdomain is enough) to try some CGI applications (perl, C compiled) and show them to friends from another country

In many cases they tell me that it has to be paid to execute CGI

I appreciate any help.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old April 5th, 2020, 08:54 PM
renegade600's Avatar
renegade600 renegade600 is offline
Certifiable Bum
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
O/S: Linux
Location: Osceola, Ar
Posts: 26,527
your question has already been answered in one of the other forums you posted in
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old April 21st, 2020, 07:50 PM
Ned Seagoon Ned Seagoon is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
O/S: Windows 10 Home
Location: Sunshine Coast, Australia
Age: 76
Posts: 3,087
However if those answers aren't what you were looking for there is nothing stopping you setting up another computer as a web server, running Apache on a Linux server and running your tests locally.

If you are not sure how to do that see the tutorial at https://ubuntu.com/tutorials/install...che#1-overview
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Topic Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump




All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:58 PM.