Go Back   Cyber Tech Help Support Forums > Software > Gaming

Notices

Reply
 
Topic Tools
  #1  
Old June 8th, 2019, 02:40 PM
paulefc paulefc is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
O/S: Windows XP Home
Location: coventry,england
Age: 54
Posts: 20
is.done.dll error

Hi.Im trying to install a game (dirt rally 2.0) I have windows 10 with CPU: Intel Core i5-8300H. GPU: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1050 (2GB GDDR5) with 16gb ram.Ive seen solutions relating it to low ram but i have 16gb.Any advice please?.I've installed 2 games as of now & theyve gone in with no trouble.Thanks
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old June 8th, 2019, 05:09 PM
zipulrich's Avatar
zipulrich zipulrich is offline
Cyber Tech Help Administrator
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Deep South
Age: 15
Posts: 8,768
Have you tried installing it whilst in Safe Mode? (Tap f8 key to get there)

Post back if it works or not.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old June 9th, 2019, 01:34 PM
paulefc paulefc is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
O/S: Windows XP Home
Location: coventry,england
Age: 54
Posts: 20
isdone/dll

Hi.Ive tried installing it in safe mode & im getting a message that says unarc.dll error when its about a quarter of the way to installing
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old June 12th, 2019, 12:55 AM
smurfy's Avatar
smurfy smurfy is offline
Cyber Tech Help Moderator
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
O/S: Linux
Location: Christchurch New Zealand
Posts: 9,526
Are you installing from retail DVD or the Steam version? If the latter, I would suggest delete and re-downloading via Steam.

Are you running any third party security software or just using Windows Defender?

Do you have enough free disk space on C drive for the installer to extract the files?Note: it doesn't matter if you are installing the game to another partition/drive letter with plenty of space, the installer needs to use C: for this part of the installation task.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old June 12th, 2019, 04:31 PM
paulefc paulefc is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
O/S: Windows XP Home
Location: coventry,england
Age: 54
Posts: 20
isdone.dll

Hi.Im using a dvd for the install,ive disabled my mcafee security & i have 497gb free space on ,c,
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Topic Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump




All times are GMT +1. The time now is 08:50 PM.